Personal de la Secretaría CITES

Office of the Secretary-General
Ivonne Higuero Secretary-General
Virginia Rothenbuhler Executive Assistant to the Secretary-General
Milena Sosa Schmidt Programme Officer
Administration and Finance Unit
Susanne Bengtsson Head
Philippe Brarda Administrative Assistant
Noemi Reyes Finance Assistant
Irene Ngigi Programme Management Assistant
Governing Bodies Unit
Thea Carroll Officer in Charge
Hélène Gandois Programme and Documentation Officer
Fabrizio Trezza Meetings & Conference Assistant
Victoria Zentilli Documents Assistant
Pascal Perraud Documents Clerk
Outreach and Projects Unit
Sofie H. Flensborg Officer in Charge
Salehin Khan Programme Officer 
Shashika Sedara Hettige Associate Information Systems Officer
Panida Charotok Programme Management Assistant
David Whitbourn Communications Consultant
Vanam Dhalladoo IT Support Consultant 
Victoria Barnes Programme Management Assistant 
CITES Programme on Monitoring the Illegal Killing of Elephants (MIKE)
[Vacant] Coordinator
David Henson Programme Officer
Mrigesh Kshatriya Data Scientist
Bernard Koech Finance & Budget Officer
Constant Ndjassi Programme Management Officer
Wubalem Negash Finance and Budget Assistant
Rachel Mwangi  Finance and Budget Assistant
CITES Tree Species Programme (CTSP)
Sofie H. Flensborg Acting Coordinator
Jean Lagarde Betti Regional Coordinator for Africa (consultant)
Hooi Chiew Thang Regional Coordinator for Asia (consultant)
Sofia Hirakuri  Regional Coordinator for Latin America and the Caribbean (consultant)
Science Unit
David Morgan Chief
Karen Gaynor Scientific Support Officer  
Isabel Camarena Scientific Support Officer  
Hyeon Jeong Kim Associate Scientific Support Officer   
Martin Hitziger Junior Professional Officer  
Dejana Radisavljevic Research Assistant
Legal Unit
Juan Carlos Vasquez Chief
Liu Yuan Programme Officer 
Penelope-Anne Benn Research Assistant
Elodie Moulin Legal Support Consultant
Johannes Stahl Compliance Support Consultant 
Rachel Gaughan  Legal Consultant 
Enforcement Unit
Ben Janse van Rensburg Chief
Pia Jonsson Enforcement Support Officer
Maroun Abi Chahine Programme Assistant
International Consortium on Combatting Wildlife Crime (ICCWC)
Edward van Asch ICCWC Coordinator
Clio Di Giovanni ICCWC Support Consultant


Please send all official communications to: [email protected]

Street address: Postal address:
CITES Secretariat
International Environment House
11 Chemin des Anémones
CH-1219 Châtelaine, Geneva
Tel: +41-(0)22-917-81-39/40
Fax: +41-(0)22-797-34-17
Email: [email protected]
CITES Secretariat
Palais des Nations
Avenue de la Paix 8-14
1211 Genève 10